Latest Posts

Got a hot story on the hook?
Let us know by email or
at 502-291-8557.

News & Events

Million-Dollar Franchise Group


The class of Long John Silver’s 2016 Million Dollar Club was recognized yesterday at the national convention in Downtown Louisville, Kentucky. Representatives of each group were present to accept the award at the Marriott Hotel. The nation’s largest quick-service seafood chain celebrated franchisees who have one or more restaurants that have passed the $1 million milestone. States with $1 million stores include Iowa, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Indiana, Kentucky, West Virginia, New York, Tennessee, Colorado, Arizona, Missouri, Ohio, Virginia, Oklahoma, Texas, Florida, Wyoming and Kansas. The national convention welcomed more than 400 franchisees and corporate members to celebrate the success of the brand and introduce its new rebranding strategy including a new logo, new uniforms and a new, refreshed store design. 



     Full list of $1 million honorees:   

Alex Schafer – Mansfield, OH

Annette Gibson – San Antonio, TX

Bob Mathias – Des Moines, IA

Claudia Rodriguez – San Antonio, TX

Dee Dee Vandivier – Davenport, IA

Deirdre Ephriam – Danville, VA

Enrique Nesmith – Corpus Christi, TX

Fanice Henderson – Pikeville, KY

Greta Moore – Mt. Sterling, KY

Jeff Brackevelt – Moline, IA

Jessica Fannon – Burlington, IA

Kevin Matuska – Altoona, PA

Kim Balaban – Newport, TN

Kim Haag – Yukon, OK

Lori Picken – East Peoria, IL

Marisella Olbera – Midland, TX

Mark Bernal – Laredo, TX

Mark Coats – Glasgow, KY

Mary Flores – Midwest City

Melissa Newman – Sioux City, IA

Noah Eads – Danville, KY

Patrick McKenzie – Cave City, KY

Rae Torres – El Paso, TX

Sandy Selby – Urbandale, IA

Sandy Vavrek – Bardstown, KY

Sue Laher – Gillette, WY

Tonya Klovanish – Baylor, TX